When

When the time comes to chase your dreams,
and it will, they may seem elusive;
but know you won’t catch them all at once.
Just one challenge at a time.

When success comes,
and it will, don’t gobble it up
savor and share it and it will last.

When love comes,
and it will, don’t bury it in expectations and projections
be prepared to fall in love all over again every day.

When the unexpected and inconceivable intrudes on life,
and it will, deal with life’s actual events –
don’t obsess about perceived eventualities.

Relax and enjoy the ride.

Michael J. Fox, actor and activist

When life happens to you, do you see the sun or the night? Do you look to what can be positive and bright or do you huddle in the darkness waiting to be saved?

Well you are saved. You are strong! You can move forward.

When life throws rocks at you, raise your arm and crush them into fine gravel for your journey.

Sometimes we have addictions, anxieties, illnesses, challenges, and disappointments in our lives – but they are a small part of our life if we look for the sunshine!

When we expect goodness, light and love, we are forever surprised at what is then handed us. Sometime we have an uphill battle to climb. Sometimes we lose a parent or fail a test or get terrible news at the doctors. I try to always remember  that there are others that are experiencing much more heartache and despair than what I am experiencing. I focus on the good in my life. I focus on how to help others. I focus on clarity. I focus on opportunities to reach out instead of curling up.

When there is gray clouds, fill them in with bright yellow!

The ride is so much brighter in the sun!
I am looking forward to the day I am strong enough physically to climb behind my husband on his Harley and drive off to Relax and Enjoy the Ride!

Categories: Balance, Explore, Gratefulness | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “When

  1. Great post. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I love you! Response is much better than reaction.

    • Thanks Toni, I went to reason2peace.com too – what a wonderful site, thanks for sharing it with me.

  2. Paula Kmetty

    Your words are filled with wisdom and determination! You will get through this and touch many with your fight. God is at your side just grab His hand and run don’t walk through this struggle. I will be with you too friend.

    • Thanks Paula for everything. Chemo One done and moving on with life until the next chemo.
      I’m not telling the God how big the mountain is but I’m telling the mountain how big my God is! Because with Him all things are possible!

You're words inspire me, so please send me your love...

Blog at WordPress.com.

