Your vision

I’m leading a Guided Meditation for children today and am really looking forward to it.

Have you tried meditation? Center yourself, close your eyes and relax.

It is so focused, so calming, so peaceful. I helps me clear my mind and concentrate on a single vision or thought.

This past month has brought me personally to daily silent meditation. I find that when in painful or challenging situations I can bring myself to that place. Thriving through the situation into a place of peace.

There are many different guided meditations that you can use to begin, just search online to find one. I have also experience silent mediation which is amazing, but it has its challenges. There are always distracting thoughts running through my head. What do I need to accomplish today, what did I forget to do yesterday…me and my “to do” list! But I begin again…breath deeply, remember my mantra of the day and focus.

Try it today and let me know how you like it!

Think about what you want to be your vision…a untouched ski run, the quiet wind on your face as your look past your porch, a beautiful calm day on a beach, your families embrace, or the Lord holding you. Your vision is YOURS, and it can be different every time to meditation. Allow it to bring you to the place you need to be that day. To move yourself away from the snares of this world and into the peace and tranquility of the center of your heart.

What tools give you freedom from the madness of the world?

Categories: Balance, Peace | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Your vision

  1. Pingback: Journey work and Reiki | The Healing Room

You're words inspire me, so please send me your love...

Blog at WordPress.com.

