Something Good about You

I read this poem today and thought what a lovely image to carry with us throughout spring.
How do we carry the goodness inside of us…can others see our kindness, our gentleness, our generosity…our Goodness.
Let us show the goodness inside of us to everyone so that all they see the true us! And let us see the goodness in each person we meet today!
Imagine a world where this happens…I want to live in that world…
JOIN ME IN GOODNESS and LOVE!!

I Know Something Good about You

Wouldn’t this world be better
If folks we meet would say,
“I know something good about you”
and treat you just that way?

Wouldn’t it be splendid
if each handshake good and true,
carried with it this assurance,
“I know something good about you”

Wouldn’t life be happier
If the good that’s in us all
Where the only thing about us
That people could recall?

Wouldn’t our days be sweeter
if we praised the good we see
for there’s a lot of goodness
in the worst of you and me?

Wouldn’t it be fine to practice
this way of thinking too
You know something good about me
and I know something good about you?

Author Unknown

Categories: Balance, Gratefulness | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

You're words inspire me, so please send me your love...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

